Mind the Rap Vol 4

Mind the Rap Vol 4

Illect Recordings releases 19-track “Mind the Rap Vol. 4” album

“Mind the Rap Vol. 4”

There is an old African proverb currently doing the rounds on the socials. It states that “if you want to go fast, go alone, if you want to go far, go together”. Translation: no man is an island, and it’s not a bad idea to have a crew.

Illect Recordings are playing no games for 2019, and the cavalry is coming out in full force for their Mind The Rap 4 (MTR4) compilation project. The unseen bawse of Illect threw up the equivalent of the bat signal real quick and assembled his all-star roster of producers and emcees to bring their best work to the table. 

Think of it as a fruit salad. There were mad different flavors to choose from. There were some apparent combinations and some not so obvious, but the sound and synergy on this sprawling compilation blend seamlessly. The roll call is thick, so there’s no need to say names.

There’s no ‘i’ in team, but there is one in ‘ill’, and that’s what this collection is. Whether you’re a day one disciple or a late invite to the party, MTR4 is a brief yet detailed snapshot of Illect’s past and an exciting glimpse of what is yet to come.

MTR4 is out now on Illect Recordings.

Written by Christopher Mitchell for Breaking Atoms

Volume 4 features:
Armond WakeUp, Change, Chris Orrick, Datin, Die-Rek, DJ Kair One, DJ Sean P, Dres (Evitan / Black Sheep), Ess Be, Finale, Freddie Joachim, Imperial, James Gardin, Jarobi (Evitan / A Tribe Called Quest), Jered Sanders, Jurny Big (The Battery / LPG / Tunnel Rats), K.I.N.E.T.I.K., Krum, Lightheaded (Ozay Moore, Ohmega Watts, Braille), Midcentury Modern, Ozay Moore, Raging Moses, Rheomatic, Ricky Valenz, Sadat X (Brand Nubian), Sareem Poems, Sebastian Hochstein, Sintax the Terrific, Sivion, Sojourn, SoulSeize, Stefan Otto, Stro Elliot (The Roots), Sundance, Tee-Wyla, Terem, Wes Pendleton

Beat production by:
Die-Rek, Ess Be, Freddie Joachim, Imperial, J. Rhodan, Raging Moses, Rheomatic, Sebastian Hochstein, SoulSeize, Stro Elliot, Sundance, Tee-Wyla, Terem, Wes Pendleton

Mind the Rap Vol. 4 track list

1. Ozay Moore – Crowd React by Lightheaded (Ozay Moore, Ohmega Watts & Braille)
2. Sareem Poems & Terem – Breathe (feat. Red Pill)
3. James Gardin – Promise Land (produced by Terem)
4. Raging Moses – Feeling Like A G
5. Tee-Wyla – I Got The Spirit (feat. Datin, Raging Moses, Stefan Otto & Jered Sanders)
6. Armond WakeUp – Sweeter
7. Sivion – Really His (feat. Krum)
8. Imperial – Know The Call (feat. Sareem Poems & Sojourn)
9. Die-Rek – The Name Is Die-Rek
10. Midcentury Modern – Mad Men (feat. Evitan [Dres of Black Sheep & Jarobi of ATCQ])
11. Change – Intergalactic (feat. Raging Moses)
12. Sebastian Hochstein – Flowers (feat. Sadat X, Jurny Big, DJ Kair One)
13. Ozay Moore – Doin It
14. Imperial & K.I.N.E.T.I.K. – Fresh (feat. James Gardin)
15. Armond WakeUp – The Feels
16. Ozay Moore – Transparent See (feat. Ricky Valenz)
17. Sundance – The Last Sunrise (feat. Adam L)
18. Sareem Poems & Ess Be – Shallow (feat. Finale)
19. James Gardin – Victorious

Mind the Rap Vol. 4 is available at all streaming and download outlets.

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Illect-Recordings-Mind-Rap-Vol/dp/B07LGH5FV4/
Apple Music: https://apple.co/2QYAAS2
Bandcamp: https://illect.bandcamp.com/album/illect-recordings-mind-the-rap-volume-4
Google Play: https://play.google.com/store/music/album/Various_Artists_Illect_Recordings_Mind_the_Rap_Vol?id=B7fssayvacnyd3jgouic3yg4vry
iTunes: https://apple.co/2S1M7oh
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/album/0jxZPF6GPvFq07LZKFhT8K
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qheF1–xufo&list=OLAK5uy_lrQH1d0g0UpsiQcbFActLDar5B7ZeZGuE&index=1

The flu bug has hit our house. I’m the last one standing. The misses and junior have been ill since Thursday, but are finally on the mend.

We just released the 4th volume of our chart topping Mind the Rap compilation series. The guest list is deep. Volumes 1-3 went #1 upon release on Amazon’s Hip-Hop/Rap charts in addition to landing at the top of several Bandcamp charts. 

Mind the Rap Vol. 4 is available for streaming everywhere and free download at both Bandcamp and Google Play.